Skip to Main Content
Skip to Main Content

Academic Department

Overview

  • The Academic Department supports Adams 14 teachers, staff and parents with curriculum, instruction and assessment to meet the needs of each student. We use a researched-based curriculum that aligns with Colorado Academic Standards and focuses teaching and learning on evidence-based student outcomes.  We engage in best, first instructional practices across contents and grade levels while focusing on the following key questions:
  1. What will students know, understand, and be able to do?
  2. What research-based instructional practices will we use to promote learning?
  3. How will we know when each student has learned it?
  4. What will we do when students have already learned it, or have yet to learn it?


District Vision

  • Through engagement, collaboration, and mutual respect, the parents, teachers, administrators, and community partners of Adams 14 will create the academically rigorous and culturally diverse learning experiences needed to prepare students for success in college, career, and adulthood in safe, performance level schools. 

Goals

  • Our goal is to align curriculum, instruction, assessment, and data systems with student needs and culturally-relevant curriculum and pedagogy.
Leadership
Shelagh Burke

Chief Academic Officer
303-853-3258
saburke@adams14.org

Equity

Vacant

Director of Equity, Electives and AVID

Technology
Maggie Green

PreK-12 Educational Technology Coordinator
720-322-8101
mgreen@adams14.org

Literacy

Vacant

READ Act Coordinator

Eileen Harder

Director of Pk - 12 English Language Arts

Mathematics

Vacant

Director of PK-12 Mathematics

Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Education

Rachael Kummer

CLDE Coordinator
rkummer@adams14.org

Paulina Rodriguez-Cañizares

CLDE Coordinator

Dr. Denine Echevarria

CLDE Coordinator
303-853-3245
dechevarria@adams14.org

Dr. Tonia Lopez

Director of Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Education
720-322-8113
tlopez@adams14.org

Assessment

Vacant

District Science and Assessment Coordinator

Michelle Genaro

Manager of Assessment
720-322-8101
mgenaro@adams14.org

Website(s):

Executive Directors
Dr. Erica Garcia

Executive Director of Elementary Education
erica.garcia@adams14.org

Sam Schneider

Executive Director of Secondary Education
sschneider@adams14.org

Executive Assistant
Oralia Olivas

Executive Assistant to Chief Academic Officer
303-853-3244
oolivas@adams14.org