Skip to Main Content
Skip to Main Content

Human Resources | Talent Management

Resources

Calendars

Blueprint Logo

Are you looking for an opportunity in the field of education, a year of service to enrich the lives of others, and/or a chance to be a part of something life-changing? Blueprint Schools Network is seeking passionate, qualified individuals to apply for the Blueprint Fellows Program in Commerce City, CO! Positions will begin in late July and run for the full 2021-2022 school year. Our Fellows are the foundation of our small group math tutoring program designed to bolster academic achievement and educational equity across our national partner school network. Using a comprehensive math curricula, Fellows provide daily instruction to small groups of students throughout the school day. In addition to other benefits, Fellows receive a paid living allowance, as well as medical, dental, and vision benefits at no cost on the employee level of coverage. For more information, please visit: https://blueprintschools.org/the-fellows-experience, and to apply to the program, please complete an online application here.

Department Overview

When you work at Adams 14, you are a part of a crucial team working together in the best interests of the children of Commerce City. Our students and families are at the heart of everything we do. Our Human Resources team is focused on recruitment and staffing, compensation and benefits, training and learning, labor and employee relations, and organizational development. Our goal is to provide a work environment for dedicated employees through partnerships with our stakeholders in the District to support opportunities for peer collaboration as we work to uphold our District’s goal to Inspire, Educate, and Empower.

Why choose Adams 14?

Contact Us
Nesreen Ahmad

Administrative Assistant to the Chief Financial Officer and Chief Human Resources Officer
303-853-5569
nahmad@adams14.org

Shonna Gibreal

Human Resources Specialist
303-853-3211
sgibreal@adams14.org
Roles: New hire onboarding, Absence Management, and Wellness Program

Liza Macias

Human Resources Specialist
720-322-8122
lmacias@adams14.org

Giuliana Marquez

Human Resources Manager
303-853-3206
gmarquez@adams14.org
Roles: Benefits, FMLA, Extended Leaves of Absence, Leave Management

Marisol Marquez

Human Resources Specialist
303-853-3230
marquezm@adams14.org
Roles: Employee Contracts, EDID Requests, Stipends, Salary Advancement, Longevity, CDE Reporting

Leadership
Dr. Jeff McCanna

Chief Human Resources Officer
303-853-3236
jmccanna@adams14.org

Dr. Nathan Boughton

Human Resources Director
303-853-3260
nboughton@adams14.org

Drew Adams

Talent Development Director
303-853-3270
dadams@adams14.org