Skip to Main Content
Skip to Main Content

Student Services

Overview

The Department of Student Services exists to ensure all students develop their strengths and have what they need to be successful members of society. Our goal is not only to remove barriers that impede students from being successful but also to find student strengths and build upon them. The Student Services staff partners with parents, families, and students’ communities to promote high standards of learning and student well-being in both their academic and personal goals. 

Leadership
Dr. Mindy Roden

Executive Director of Student Services
303-853-3248
Studentservices_information@adams14.org

Special Education Director
Lynnette Steinhoff

Director of Special Education
720-322-8119
lsteinhoff@adams14.org

Special Education Coordinators

Heidi Derr

Child Find Coordinator
303-853-5680

Pauline Avis

Special Education Elementary Coordinator
303-853-3223
pavis@adams14.org

Sarah Neyman

Special Education Secondary Coordinator
720-322-8134
sneyman@adams14.org

MTSS
Sari Saperstein

MTSS and Assistive Technology Coordinator
303-853-3251
ssaperstein@adams14.org

Behavior Interventionist Specialist

Nancy Garcia

Behavior Support Technician
ngarcia@adams14.org

Maggie Tice

Behavior Interventionist Specialist
303-853-3262
mtice@adams14.org

Administrative Assistants
Ivette Alvarado

Administrative Assistant to Executive Director of Student Services
303-853-3248
ialvarado@adams14.org


Sonia Ford

Medicaid Specialist

Hillary Bryant

Special Education Reporting
720-322-8143
hkbryant@adams14.org

Samantha Valenzuela

Individualized Educational Plan Support Specialist
303-853-3250
svalenzuela@adams14.org